NEW: PLAY READINGS

I am delighted to announce that our play reading evenings will be returning later this month.Every Tuesday evening at 7:30pm – starting with our first one on Tuesday 23rd April. The play reading evenings are a chance to read new plays and meet new people.

Myself, Kevin Hand & Dorothy Barlow will be hosting various Tuesday evenings until 23 July. We will kick start with Agatha Christie’s The Hollow on 23 April, followed by Humble Boy on Tuesday 30 April. All readings will take place in The Bear Pit Theatre Cafe Bar. We look forward to seeing as many of you at one or more these evenings.

Dates and titles:

The Hollow Agatha Christie Tuesday, April 23, 2019 7:30PM Bear Pit Bar

Humble Boy Charlotte Jones Tuesday, April 30, 2019 7:30PM Bear Pit Bar

No Sex Please We’re British Anthony Marriott, Alistair Foot Tuesday, May 07, 2019 7:30PM Bear Pit Bar

The Homecoming Harold Pinter Tuesday, May 14, 2019 7:30PM Bear Pit Bar

Sitting Pretty Amy Rosenthal Tuesday, May 21, 2019 7:30PM Bear Pit Bar

Ben Hur Patrick Barlow Tuesday, May 28, 2019 7:30PM Bear Pit Bar

Separate Tables Terence Rattigan Tuesday, June 04, 2019 7:30PM Bear Pit Bar

Hobson’s Choice Harold Brighouse Tuesday, June 11, 2019 7:30PM Bear Pit Bar

Single Spies Alan Bennett Tuesday, June 18, 2019 7:30PM Bear Pit Bar

King Charles III Mike Bartlett Tuesday, June 25, 2019 7:30PM Church

The Railway Children Dave Simpson Tuesday, July 02, 2019 7:30PM Bear Pit Bar

The Nightingales William Gaminara Tuesday, July 09, 2019 7:30PM Bear Pit Bar

Dancing in Lughnasa Brian Friel Tuesday, July 16, 2019 7:30PM Bear Pit Bar

Lettuce & Loveage Peter Shaffer Tuesday, July 23, 2019 7:30PM Bear Pit Bar

Best Wishes

David Mears

Artistic Director