Who’s Who

The Bear Pit Theatre Board

Our Board is chaired by Simon Allen and is made up of 6 directors, chosen for their skills and experience. They work closely with our dedicated volunteers and Associate Artists in leading and steering the company.

Patron of The Bear Pit

Actress Kim Hartman is our Patron. For more information about Kim, please click here

KIm Hartman

Kim Hartman

The Bear Pit Theatre Company

The Bear Pit Theatre Company is led by our Artistic Director David Mears, who has extensive experience as a performer, producer and director. David works closely with a team of Associate Artists, including directors, writers, actors and designers – who help to determine our artistic programming.

Key biographies

Our Board of Directors:

David Mears, Artistic Director

Simon Allen, Chairman

Pamela Hickson, Vice Chair

David Derrington, Finance Director

Charlotte Froud

Roger Ganner

Lucy Rose

Honorary Directors

Anne Bowen

Kevin Hand

Adrian McCarthy

Phil Gray

Associate Artists

Abi Sloan

Adrian McCarthy

Anne Bowen

Belinda Derrington

Brian Darnley

Cait Fannin-Peel

Carol Roache

Charlotte Froud

Christine Taylor

Claire Johnson

Colin Lewis Edwards

Dan Jones

David Derrington

David Draper

David Mears

David Southerd

David Stevens

Dominic Skinner

Elspeth Dales

Gareth Bernard

Gill Butler

Graham Robson

Graham Tyrer

Hefin Robinson

Howard Scott

Ioana Trocin

James Wolstenholm

Jen Franey

Jose Alberto Perez Diez

Karen Rowley

Keith Lane

Lesley Simms

Lily Skinner

Lindsey Allwork

Margaret Lowe

Margot McCleary

Mark spriggs

Martin Cosgrif

Martin Egglestone

Natalie Danks-Smith

Nicky Cox

Niki Baldwin

Noel Dolimore

Pamela Hickson

Paul Tomlinson

Peter Ward

Philip Hickson

Ralph Davis

Richard Ball

Roger Ganner

Ruth Linnett

Sheila Bligh

Shirley Allwork

Steph Surrey

Steve Farr

Tim Johnson

Tony Homer

Vanessa Comer

Viv Tomlinson

Bear Pit Associate

Audrey Spencer

Chris Jackson

Ginny Oliver

Pauline Jackson

The Bear Pit Theatre Limited is a not-for-profit company and a registered charity no: 1156259.